Penn Soil RC&D Management Team.

The Penn Soil RC&D Board of Directors is comprised of four voting members from each of the eight counties we serve.  The board meets quarterly to establish policy and review program direction.  The board also elects an executive committee of officers annually to conduct the business of the Council and work with the Executive Director to make decisions as necessary between Council meetings when time is of the essence in capturing resources for our region.

Chairman Jack Preston
Crawford County

Jack has been involved with Penn Soil RC&D for 20 years - 16 as a Crawford County Commissioner and 4 as a county representative. "I have been honored to serve as the Council's Chairperson for 16 years.  I also served as Penn Soil's delegate to the PARCD Council for 18 years--serving as President for 8 years.  I have also attended five National RC & D Conventions."

Treasurer JoAnn McCready
Lawrence County

Jo Ann has spent the last 27 years as the Lawrence County Conservation District Manager and has been involved with Penn Soil RC&D for 29 years.  She is dedicated to conserving natural resources and supporting local organizations and businesses in becoming sustainable.

Executive Director
Wes Ramsey

Wes has over 47 years of experience with USDA NRCS and Penn Soil RC&D working with landowners, units of government, and other organizations to conserve our natural resources and improve our quality of life.

Vice Chairman Jim Mondok Mercer County

Jim Mondok is retired and was formerly the  Manager of the Mercer County Conservation District.

DSCN1354 (3).jpg
Secretary Marilyn Black
Venango County

Mrs. Marilyn Black has recently retired from the Oil Region Alliance  as Vice-President for Heritage Development, and has managed the Oil Region National Heritage Area for the past 23 years. Marilyn has also served as a voting member of Penn Soil RC&D Council since the year 2000 and is a Free-Lance Outdoor Writer and Photographer.


Join Our Team